Diablo 3 Paragon System

TeamOverpowered 2012-09-22

by on .

Blizzard has announced Patch 1.0.4. One great bit of news about Patch 1.0.4 has been posted up on battle.net recently, which introduces the Paragon levelling system.

Effectively the Paragon system rewards people who continue to play a lot at max level, rather than people who play every so often and might get a lucky reward. The grind is the whole point of Diablo 3, if you don’t like it then you might be better off with a different game.

For the details on how the Paragon system works then check out part of the post below.

After you hit level 60, any further experience you earn from killing monsters will begin to count toward Paragon levels
There are 100 Paragon levels
Every Paragon level will reward you with:
Core stats such as Strength, Dexterity, Intelligence, and Vitality in amounts similar to what you’d gain from a normal level
3% Magic Find and 3% Gold Find
In addition, a distinctive increasingly-impressive border will surround your character portrait in the in-game party frame to denote your Paragon progression, with a new frame earned after every ten levels. Your Paragon level will also be visible to other players wherever your normal level is shown

One of the things to note with the Paragon system is that Blizzard will be capping Magic Find on items, so that when you reach the maximum level of Paragon you can forget magic find and focus on stats to make your hero stronger rather than better at finding things.

What do you think of the Paragon system? If you want to check out more of the details then check out the new blog post from Blizzard: http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/blog/5691269.

Authors Avatar
About Lynqoid
Lynq is passionate about gaming and eSports. He currently plays various games including World of Warcraft, League of Legends, Starcraft 2, Call of Duty and more.